Bangladesh Astronomical Association


In different times Astronomical Association gives award to the distinguished personalities for their contribution on astronomy. The award given in the name of Georndan Bruno who give his life to up hold the truth and was burnt in fire. In the "Bruno Padak" giving ceremony the first award was given to the astronomer professor Mohammad Abdul Jabbar. Then it was given to Dr. A. R.. khan in 1992, professor Dr. Jamal Nazrul Islam in 1994 and mr. Mojammel Haque (2007).

Professor Mohammad Abdul Jabbar, the pioneer of Astronomy in Bangladesh, in Bruno award giving program 1990.

12th Astro-Olympiad 2017

Astro-Olympiad 2017

Latest News and Events